Love and Time (written a long time ago)

Never knew what love is for real
But suspect I had quite a few
each one of them different from another
in grade, place, time and lover

Our love wasn’t made for this World
Even less for this Era
It can only exist as long as there is not an idea of time
like that book “Time Traveller’s Wife”

It is timeless indeed.
But it’s thruthful in every sense.
It’s there when it happens.
That’s how it can be so intense.

I confess i’m hard to understand
Not everything is always clear
confusions can be the same
solutions are not always near

Rock stars are like this as well
They can go from heaven to hell
But the best thing you can do
Is doing the best thing you do

So what is there for you or me ?
maybe i’m good in loving you
Or maybe I’m very good in being loved by you
Or maybe i’m just a poet

I feel I can love you anytime,
For many years, days or hours..
i’ll let you be in my dreams
If you let me be in yours.

Love and time, time and love
It’s so funny like cats and “mouses”
(un) predictable turn of events
Love, time, babies and houses

Whilst flying we forget what’s underneath the clouds
The higher we go, the least we look down
No need to hold you back
for now just want to hold on

Publicado por cristiano benitez

... sharing some poems and random thoughts...

Deixe um comentário